Terms of Reference
Other Links

(If you would like to join the commission, please send us an email expressing
your interest.)

Kazi Ishtiak Ahmed
National Centre for Geocomputation
National University of Ireland
Maynooth Kilteagan House, John Hume Building
kazi.ahmed.2009 AT nuim.ie

Gáspár Albert (Corresponding Member)
Geological Institute of Hungary
H-1143, Budapest, Stefánia rd. 14., Hungary
albert AT mafi.hu

Suchith Anand
Centre for Geospatial Science
Sir Clive Granger Building
University of Nottingham
Suchith.Anand AT nottingham.ac.uk

Gennady Andrienko
Fraunhofer Institute Intelligent Analysis and Information Systems
(IAIS), Sankt Augustin, Germany
gennady.andrienko AT iais.fraunhofer.de

Barry Bitters
Science Applications International Corporation, Systems Engineering & Solutions Division
8301 Greensboro Drive
McLean, VA 22102
bittersb AT saic.com

Walid Chaker
Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering
Laval University, Sainte-foy (Quebec), G1K 7P4, Canada
walid.chaker AT ift.ulaval.ca

Salem Chakhar
LAMSADE – University of Paris Dauphine
Place du Maréchal de Lattre de Tassigny
75775 Paris Cedex 16
Paris, France
salem.chakhar AT dauphine.fr

Yanguang Chen
College of Urban and Environmental Sciences
Peking University, Beijing 100871, China
chenyg AT pku.edu.cn

Urška Demšar
National Centre for Geocomputation
John Hume Building
National University of Ireland, Maynooth
Maynooth, Co. Kildare, Ireland
urska.demsar AT nuim.ie

Nazzareno Diodato
Monte Pino Met Research Observatory
Benevento, Italy
nazdiod AT tin.it

Suzana Dragicevic
Spatial Analysis and Modeling Laboratory
Department of Geography, Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive, Burnaby BC, V5A 1S6, Canada
suzana_dragicevic AT sfu.ca

Dafna Fisher Gewirtzman
Faculty of Architecture & Town Planning
Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000, Israel
School of Interior Design and Built Environment
Shenkar, Coledge of Engineering and Design
12 Anna Frank St. Ramat-Gan 52526, Israel
ardafna AT techunix.technion.ac.il

Reinhard Koenig
Bauhaus-University Weimar
Faculty of Architecture
99423 Weimar, Germany
reinhard.koenig AT archit.uni-weimar.de

Jukka Matthias Krisp
Technische Universität München (TUM)
Cartography (LFK)
Arcisstraße 21, 80333 München, Germany
jukka.krisp AT bv.tum.de

Patrick Laube
Department of Geomatics
The University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010, Australia
plaube AT unimelb.edu.au

Seungjae Lee
Dept of Transportation Eng.
The University of Seoul
sjlee AT uos.ac.kr

Gang-Jun Liu
School of Mathematical and Geospatial Sciences
College of Science, Engineering and Health
RMIT University
124 LaTrobe Street, Melbourne, Victoria. 3000 Australia
Gang-Jun.Liu AT rmit.edu.au

Yan Liu
School of Geography, Planning and Environmental Management
The University of Queensland
St Lucia Queensland 4072, Australia
yan.liu AT uq.edu.au

Marguerite Madden
Center for Remote Sensing and Mapping Science (CRMS)
Department of Geography
The University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602-2305
mmadden AT uga.edu

Saviour Mantey
Geomatic Engineering Department
University of Mines and Technology
P.O.Box 237, UMaT, Tarkwa-Ghana
smantey2000 AT yahoo.co.uk

Danielle Marceau
Geocomputing Laboratory
Department of Geomatics Engineering
Schulich School of Engineering
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive N.W., Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1N4, Canada
dmarceau AT ucalgary.ca

Hélène Mathian (National Representative)
mathian AT parisgeo.cnrs.fr

Antoni Moore
Department of Information Science (Spatial Information Research Centre)
University of Otago, PO Box 56, Dunedin, New Zealand
amoore AT infoscience.otago.ac.nz

Beniamino Murgante
Engineering Laboratory of Urban and Territorial Systems (LISUT),
University of Basilicata,
beniamino.murgante AT unibas.it

Syed Monjur Murshed
European Institute for Energy Research
Universität Karlsruhe (TH) / EDF R&D
Emmy-Noether-Str. 11, 76131 Karlsruhe, Germany
murshed AT eifer.uni-karlsruhe.de

Sylvie Occelli
Istituto di Ricerche Economico Sociali del Piemonte
Via Nizza, 18 10125 Torino Italy
occelli AT ires.piemonte.it

Robert Olszewski
Department of Cartography
Warsaw University of Technology
rolszewski AT gik.pw.edu.pl

Julien Perret
COGIT laboratory, Institut géographique national (IGN)
73 rue de Paris, F-94165 SAINT MANDÉ cedex, FRANCE
julien.perret AT ign.fr

Sergio Porta
DIAP_Politecnico di Milano
Via Bonardi 3, 20133 Milano, ITALY
sergio.porta AT humanspacelab.com

Jonathan Reades
Bartlett School of Planning,
University College London, UK
j.reades AT ucl.ac.uk

Zhenjiang Shen
Urban and regional planning,
Graduate school of natural science and technology,
Kanazawa university,
Kakuma Machi, Kanazawa City, Japan 920-1192
shenzhe AT t.kanazawa-u.ac.jp

Ahmed Sidahmed
Royal Institute of Technology,
Drottning Kristinas väg 30, 3 TR.100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
sidahmed AT infra.kth.se

Seth Spielman
Department of Geography
University at Buffalo, USA
seth.spielman AT gmail.com

Jean-Claude Thill
Department of Geography & Earth Sciences
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28223, USA
jfthill AT uncc.edu

Jasper van Vliet
Amsterdam Global Change Institute (AGCI) and
Institute for Environmental Studies (IVM)
VU University, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
jasper.van.vliet AT vu.nl

Dalia Varanka
U.S. Geological Survey
Mid-Continent Geographic Science Center
1400 Independence Road, Room 415
Rolla, Mo 65401
dvaranka AT usgs.gov

Ranga Raju Vatsavai
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Oak Ridge, TN 37831, USA.
vatsavairr AT ornl.gov

Rumiana Vatseva (national representative)
National Institute of Geophysics, Geodesy and Geography
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad. G. Bonchev Str., Bl. 3
1113 Sofia, Bulgaria
rvatseva AT gmail.com

Jue Wang
Earth and Planetary Sciences
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, MO 63130
wang AT wunder.wustl.edu

Xiaojun Yang
Department of Geography
Florida State University
321 Bellamy Building
P.O.Box 3062190
Tallahassee, FL 32306, USA
xyang AT fsu.edu

Xiaobai (Angela) Yao
Department of Geography
University of Georgia, 204 GG Building
Athens, GA 30602, USA
xyao AT uga.edu

Meng Zhang
Department of Cartography
Technical University of Munich
Arcisstr. 21 D-80333 Munich, Germany
meng.zhang AT bv.tum.de

Raul Zurita-Milla
Department of Geo-Information Processing
Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (ITC)
University of Twente, p.O. Box 217, 7500 AE Enschede, The Netherlands
zurita-milla AT itc.nl